Nintendo 2018 E3 Press Conference Schedule When, Where, and How to watch this years conference.

0

E3 2018 is just one short week away, and will formally start on Tuesday, June 12. This year Nintendo will stick true to form and host their press conference in the form of a pre-recorded, Nintendo Direct style presentation, which is scheduled to air at 9 AM on the west coast, and 12 PM on the east coast.

Nintendo hasn’t released many details leading up to this year E3, beyond the confirmation that the newest edition of Super Smash Brothers for the Switch will be a major player in this year’s presentation, as well as on the show floor for those lucky enough to be in attendance in person.

After it’s presentation, Nintendo will follow its previous years tradition with a series of Treehouse Live streams, will air one on each of the three days of the show.

Nintendo also plans to host a eSports tournament for Super Smash Brothers and Splatoon 2. The Super Smash Bros Invitational 2018 tournament will kick off shortly after the Splatoon 2 World Championship, and will feature prominent professional competitive smash players from around the world.

The Splatoon 2 World Championship is set to start on Monday, June 11, and finish up on the first day of the Expo on Tuesday with the finals happening that day.

Nintendo hasn’t released much information beyond the Smash Bros announcement, but it has stated that this years E3 presentation would focus on titles launching this year for the Switch and hopefully we may get more information on some titles for next year including Pokemon and Metroid Prime 4.

What surprises does Nintendo have in store? You can jump over to Nintendo’s E3 Page or you can check it out on Nintendo’s official YouTube channel. Stay tuned as we cover Nintendo’s press conference and bring you the latest news on it, and also our opinions on the announcements.

 

Nintendo E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Tuesday, June 12

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 5 PM BST
  • 2 AM AET (June 13)

I'm an old school gamer who had a childhood romance with Nintendo, and now going further into my adulthood I'm re-igniting my love affair. I am a Luigi fanatic!

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of